Bank of America Access

edited September 2016 in General VPN Support Posts: 2
I have been accessing my Bank of America online account for 6 months while using PIA for my VPN. Strangely, I now am not able to access the online account.  There is a message that says something like "Online access is not allowed from your site."  When I called BOA all they could tell me was that using a VPN with their website was problematic.  Is anyone else having this issue?  If so, how do I fix it?
Post edited by sjcord on

Comments

• sjcord said:
    I have been accessing my Bank of America online account for 6 months while using PIA for my VPN. Strangely, I now am not able to access the online account.  There is a message that says something like "Online access is not allowed from your site."  When I called BOA all they could tell me was that using a VPN with their website was problematic.  Is anyone else having this issue?  If so, how do I fix it?
    I cannot comment on other people having the issue as I am not a bank of america customer. But I'm guessing they blocked the IP address of the vpn because of someone else using that same IP to do bad things on the bank of america website. My reccomendation would to be either try a different server or ask about them blocking the IP and ask for them to unblock it.
  • Thanks.  How do I test out different servers at PIA without reinstalling the driver and selecting a new region when the settings menu comes up?  I haven't found a way to select a new region from within the PIA software except on initial install.
  • Switch to a local credit union rather than a crime syndicate. That should do it.
    no access for bofa here.  from mobile app or any computer connected to vpn router.  Evil.  Chase works btw
  • edited April 17 Posts: 1
    I'm in CA.  US CA Region (LA)  is slow around midnight local time so I usually connect to somewhere else.

US East Region (Georgia) does not work for BoA. Mexico Region WORKS.