I NEED ASSISTANCE !!!

Can anyone please help me with how to set up my PIA open VPN on Asus RT-N66U with firmware version 3.0.0.4.380_7743. I have been battling with this for days to no avail. I tried to follow the steps on PIA set up instructions for DDWRT old build on their website but no result. Although the my router's interface has a lot of similarities to the old build described on PIA's website but there's slight difference on my interface compared to the old build and that's what is probably making it difficult for me to use the old build procedures described on PIA's website.
Can anyone help? I don't want to brick my new router. I need help please!!!!

Comments

Can you be a little more specific as to what is different? That will help us to try and figure out what you are doing or need to do.
    Hi,
       Than you for your response Omnibus_IV. I am a novice in this but i hope this will explain what i am trying to do; 
    This is the installation step guide i had from PIA below;

FlashRouters offers plug and play DD-WRT Routers preconfigured Private Internet Access Routers for this setup.

By default, DD-WRT may use your ISP's DNS servers using DHCP. For privacy reasons, we'll instead configure DD-WRT to explicitly use alternate DNS servers. The below servers are provided as an example, you can use any Public DNS service you would prefer, such as Google DNS (8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4), Level 3 (209.244.0.3 and 209.244.0.4), or you can use a combination to fill in the 3 Static DNS fields.

You can find our CA Certificate here, which will be useful later.

1. In the DD-WRT Administrative Interface, navigate to Setup > Basic Setup.
    2. Under Network Address Server Settings (DHCP), set: 
      Static DNS 1 = 4.2.2.1 
      Static DNS 2 = 4.2.2.2 
      Static DNS 3 = 4.2.2.3
      Use DNSMasq for DHCP = Checked
      Use DNSMasq for DNS = Checked
      DHCP-Authoritative = Checked
    3. Save and Apply Settings.
      DD-WRTOpenVPN1