VPN Testimonials and Reviews

Read what some of our customers are saying.

Great
star
star
star
star
star


I looked at all vpn and this one was recommended by a friend this program is easy to install and easy to understand and gives a great protection. I recommend this vpn to all

Michel Moreau, 06/26/2016

I would love to give 5 stars, I really do.The VPN provided is superb with excellent service. Why not 5 stars? The chat support was changed to a submit a ticket system. With the chat support I never had to wait more than 20 mins and the speed, professionalism, and the knowledge base the Techs had ( have ) that I received when it was my turn should set the bar for 95% of companies in the States. Since I have been a customer, the speed for downloading has steadily gotten worse. There is always going to be some amount of loss when using a VPN. 25% is acceptable, even 35% does not bother me, however, a 75% drop does. All of my wiring, modems ( as new as I could get lol ), and nodes are brand new. They were installed while I watched to make sure that IT was new equipment. Add 20% drop from ISP = 55% Can live with that as well. From 2.8 mbps to speeds under 400 kps or less is not good. Still love you guys!

William Wilson, 06/24/2016

I started my third year. Excellent service and great customer service too.

Christophe Frochaux, 06/23/2016

it's been less than a week but easy to set up and use, great performance speed and all over performance has literally been quite flawless. so yeah, no complaints here. would definitely recommend to friends!

Lah Tee, 06/22/2016

If there was a better type of package to use in Linux it would be desirable. Otherwise once the current software available is installed it's ok.

Geoff , 06/22/2016

I did my homework, reviewing many VPN services. PIA was among the most economical, plenty of simultaneous connections and more than enough servers and services. Software loaded quickly and easily on MAC OS X, IPad, Windows 10 and Android phone. The speed is more than I hoped for. I can stream all YouTube videos. HD quality is superb with no buffering. I am happy to have this extra security on all our devices. My wife could not tell the difference after I installed it on her PC. I think I paid $39.99/year. What a bargain!

Helmut Rose, 06/20/2016

I have had no problems whatsoever since downloading the PIA app and purchasing the VPN service. There is more data being sent and received using the service as expected, however, so be wary of any limits ISPs could possibly have on your service.

Trevor, 06/20/2016

Super easy to use, just works.... Speeds are the same as if I wasn't connected to the VPN

Werner Fettke, 06/19/2016

works with utorrent and doesn't limit my down/up speeds. user friendly and affordable! WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR?!?!? woe is me, in canada.....limited from far too much in the world wide web :/

canadian lady, 06/19/2016

Highly recommended for everyone who can read and follow directions. Very secure and wide network. Mobile options also. Overall great value for money.

DrAramis, 06/18/2016

I have searched the internet for a VPN provider and came across the PIA. I bought one month to try it out but after only one week I was so determined that I went for a whole year. The installation, functionality and support is state of the art. Fast, solid and easy to set up. The site states that no logs are made and that was one of the main things I looked for. I can really recommend this site. The only improvement I can come up with is the support site. They are really fast responding to emails, but the supporting person is a new guy every time I send a reply and every time I had to explain the new person what I just explained the earlier person... that is not dealt with in a professional manner. The history of a support case is erased every time a new guy answers and that is a major issue for me. Keep the history in the replies and I will keep responding with the same subject and ticket number. Doing that will certainly improve quality of support. If that is implemented, the last star of my rating can come true.

Henrik, 06/26/2016

Billing is hard to get the hang of, but the service is awesome. Just research a little into what you're doing so you know how to set everything up for the best protection.

Christian, 06/24/2016

So far it seems to be working as advertised, no problems, just don't know enough to tell if i'm totally anonymous.

Stone Larocque, 06/22/2016

I've been using PIA for over three years. I'm very satisfied with the service. The VPN software for Windows is another thing, though. A developer myself, I understand that from Windows 8 on, Microsoft doesn't allow "Run as administrator" startup programs, and the "Task Scheduler workaround" makes the VPN startup start late. Couple it with the fact that the app runs on the Ruby interpreter (i.e. not native to the hardware), and the time for an established connection is around a minute. I wish someone took the time to implement a native Windows service and a tray app talking to that service (thus successfully bypassing the "Run as admin" requirement to make changes to network configuration). Long story short: the desktop is there in 3-4 seconds, the VPN is around a minute off. It's due to bad design of software/operation and can be corrected but isn't. That is my only gripe. For the tech-savvy, I'd recommend using OpenVPN. As a final note, I'd like to see stealth mode using ICMP supported in the near future.

Ferhat Savcı, 06/22/2016

I've been looking at Private Internet Networks for a long time. this is by far the best PIA I have seen. It works seamless with all my other applications I have not experience in loss of slow speed, keep up the good work You have a faithful customer here which I am happy to say. I installed the program and was up and running in 10 minutes I'm impressed Thanks, Barney

Barney, 06/21/2016

I was in a bind, the clock was ticking, and the project was due in 3 hours. I was located in a country doing work for a client in another country and couldn't access several websites because of location restrictions on my DNS/IP Address. It took me about 15 min to download and set up PIA and voila! I was viewing the websites I needed to finish the project. PIA was a life-saver and will help me get more work around the world.

Catherine, 06/20/2016

Was very easy to set up and use. Have noticed no change in performance.

George Workman IV, 06/19/2016

PIA is the best VPN provider that lets you download in complete privacy at your max download and upload speed. Very user friendly interface with many option to choose from. Totally worth the extreme low price!

Minivip, 06/19/2016

They are bold when it comes to promising the quality of their product and are just as bold in delivering the result, I stand by them as my favorite VPN service providers. Buy the service you won't regret it.

Atharva Chitre, 06/19/2016

It worths the money you pay.

Hakan, 06/18/2016

Got a story you want to share?

Submit your review